• /
  • EnglishEspañolFrançais日本語한국어Português
  • 로그인지금 시작하기

DeleteWorkflowDefinition

|View as Markdown (English)

Use the workflowAutomationDeleteWorkflowDefinition mutation to delete all versions of a workflow definition with the specified name.

중요

  • To delete a definition, there must be no schedules using it. If the definition is currently used by a schedule, the deletion fails and returns an error.
  • All running workflow runs continue to completion even if the definition is deleted.

Input parameters

Parameter

Data type

Description

definition.name

String

(Required) The name of the workflow definition to delete. All versions with this name are deleted.

scope.id

String

(Required) Your account ID.

scope.type

Enum

(Required) The scope type (ACCOUNT).

Sample request

mutation {
workflowAutomationDeleteWorkflowDefinition(
definition: { name: "my-workflow" }
scope: { id: "12345678", type: ACCOUNT }
) {
definition {
name
}
}
}

Get schedules

Check if workflow is used by any schedules before deleting

Delete schedule

Remove schedules before deleting workflow definition

Get workflow definitions

List all workflow definitions in your account

Copyright © 2026 New Relic Inc.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.